skip to Main Content

GCSE Summer External Exams 2019

13 May to 20 June inclusive

GCSE examinations will be taking place between Monday 13th May and Thursday 20th June 2019. This does not include dates for language speaking tests, practical examinations, Non-examination Assessments.  Students must speak to their subject teachers for these dates.

Individual exam timetables will be given to students week commencing 4th February 2019 for Summer GCSE examinations. Morning examinations start at 9.00am and can be up to three hours long. The school aims to start all afternoon examinations at 1.15pm, however students need to be identified before the start of examinations so this may not be possible. Therefore for all examinations lasting two hours or longer in the afternoon students need to make alternative arrangements to get home if they catch the school bus.

Pre-public examinations 2018 - 2019

Pre-public examinations will be taking place on the following dates:

Year 11 – Monday 5th November to Friday 9th November
Year 10 – Monday 10th December to Friday 14th December
Year 11 –¬† Monday 11th February to Friday 15th February
Year 9 – Monday 17th June to Friday 21st June

Back To Top